How to use this calendar

Click a date on the calendar or search by location and event type.

Community Focus

Culture

Experiences

Faith

Gender & Sexuality

People with Disabilities

Multicultural

Washington

Oregon

Idaho

Alaska

Event Categories
Date/Location

Events on or after

Events within these regions

Rethinking Thanksgiving: From Land Acknowledgement to LANDBACK

Indigenous solidarity is an essential part of the struggle for racial and environmental justice. It is critical that we deepen our commitment to Indigenous Sovereignty in ourselves and in our movements, take collective action towards land rematriation and support efforts to ensure a just and sustainable existence for all of our future generations.

Join @Tonatierra, @NDN Collective, @AILAnyc, @Sogoreatelandtrust and the Indigenous Solidarity Network (@_catalystproject_, @showingupforracialjustice, @resourcegeneration) for “Rethinking Thanksgiving: From Land Acknowledgement to LANDBACK” on Sunday, November 20 at 1pm PT/4pm ET. This webinar is an invitation to interrogate so-called Thanksgiving, and move beyond the myths of America’s history with Indigenous Peoples of Turtle Island.

From tar sands pipelines across Turtle Island to Arctic oil and gas drilling, Indigenous campaigns of resistance continue to lead the way in protecting future generations against the destruction of sacred lands and waterways.

Moving into a deeper understanding of how colonialism is embedded into our frameworks and systems builds our capacity to be better allies to Indigenous Peoples. In this webinar, we will hear from the frontlines of Indigenous efforts to resist violence and colonization fueled by the current extractive economic system and gather ways to further and deepen solidarity with Indigenous resistance centering land rematriation.

*Please register at the link below! If the webinar is full on the day of, please watch the livestream on the Facebook pages of co-sponsoring groups. We will be moderating both chats and relaying questions to the panelists live.*

  • Date/Time
    November 20, 2022 4:00 PM ET
    2:00 PM MT
    1:00 PM PT
  • Contact